Additional Support Needs for Schools | Bellis Training | High-Quality Apprenticeships
16865
page-template-default,page,page-id-16865,page-child,parent-pageid-8,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive

Additional Support Needs (Schools)

Below you’ll find links to Local and National Support Agencies who can offer you additional support depending on your needs.

(Click on the options to find out more)

NATIONAL SUPPORT AGENCIES

Apprenticeship Opportunities

Listed below is a link to Apprenticeship Vacancies. This site allows you to view and apply for Apprenticeships across England. There is also job page where you can find our Apprenticeship and employment vacancies.

The National Apprenticeship Service – www.apprenticeships.org.uk

Apprenticeship Eye – www.apprenticeeye.co.uk

Job Opportunities

This section provides you with a list of useful sites where you can search and apply for jobs.

Univeral Job Match – www.gov.uk/jobsearch

CV Library – www.cv-library.co.uk

Monster – www.monster.co.uk

Total Jobs – www.totaljobs.com

Reed – www.reed.co.uk

Jobsite – www.jobsite.co.uk

Recruit.Net – uk.recruit.net

Guardian Jobs – www.jobs.guardian.co.uk

Jobs Today – www.jobstoday.co.uk

Fish4Jobs – www.fish4.co.uk

Career Jet – www.careerjet.co.uk

Drug and Alcohol Support

Here you will find links to websites and organisations that will be able to help and support you if you require support with drugs and/or alcohol.

Support with bullying, child protection and safeguarding issues

Bullying – www.bullying.co.uk

Childline – www.childline.org.uk

Anti-Bullying Alliance – www.anti-bullyingalliance.org

Get Help with Bullying – www.gethelpwithbullying.org.uk

The Children’s Society – www.the-childrens-society.org.uk

NSPCC – www.nspcc.org.uk

Safeguarding Children – www.safeguardingchildren.org.uk

Commission for Racial Equality – www.cre.gov.uk

Careers Guidance

Listed below are links to local authority careers services, Connexions services or other organisations that can help you find the right career. You can of course always speak with one of our offices who will be more than happy to help.

National Careers Service – www.nationalcareersservice.direct.gov.uk

UCAS Progress – www.ucasprogress.com

Careers World – www.careersworld.co.uk

Careers information – www.studentjob.co.uk

Careers Box – www.careersbox.co.uk

Get Smart – www.getsmaart.com

Housing Support / Debt Advice

Shelter – www.shelter.org.uk

Citizens Advice Bureau – www.citizensadvice.org.uk

Debt – www.nationaldebtline.org

Midland Heart (Homeless Support) – www.midlandheart.org.uk

Homeless Support UK – www.homelessuk.org

Medical Help and Support

NHS Direct – www.nhsdirect.nhs.uk

Stop Smoking – 0800 073 4242

Support for Carers

Young Carers – www.youngcarers.net

Sure Start Centres – www.gov.uk/find-sure.start-childrens-centre

Parentline Plus – www.parentlineplus.org.uk or 0808 800 2222

Parents Centre – www.parentscentre.gov.uk

Mental Health and Support / Support with Learning Difficulties and/or Disabilities

The National Autistic Society – www.autism.org.uk

Mental health issues – www.camhscares.nhs.uk

Support with Learning Difficulties and/or Disabilities – www.mencap.org.uk

Disability Rights Commission – www.drc-gb.org

Remploy – www.remploy.co.uk

Equal Opportunities Commission – www.eoc.org.uk

Volunteering Opportunities

Volunteering – www.do-it.org.uk

LOCAL SUPPORT AGENCIES

Birmingham & Solihull Services

Birmingham Connexions – www.connexions-bs.co.uk

Wolverhampton Connexions – www.connexionswolverhampton.co.uk

Wolverhampton Area Prospectus – www.areaprospectus.com

Sandwell Connexions – www.connexionssandwell.co.uk

Sandwell Area Prospectus – www.4teen9teen.co.uk

Walsall Connexions – www.connexionswalsall.co.uk

Dudley Connexions Service – www.connexionsdudley.org

Midland Heart (Homeless Support) – www.midlandheart.org.uk

Walsall Drug Support – Addaction Walsall – www.addaction.org.uk

Solihull Connexions – www.solihull.gov.uk/connexions

Solihull MBC – www.solihull.gov.uk

Redditch & Worcestershire Services

Herefordshire, Worcestershire, Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin Training Providers – www.hwstpa.co.uk

Worcestershire Connexions – www.connexions-hw.org.uk

Redditch Borough Council – www.redditchhbc.gov.uk

St Basils Supported Accommodation – www.stbasils.org.uk

Homeless Support – Redditch Night Stop – www.redditchnightstop.co.uk

Enquiries

If you’d like to speak with someone, drop us a line on:

01527 592 666